How to find out if you are blocked on WhatsApp 2021 | WhatsApp is a free, multiplatform social and messaging app that lets you make video and voice calls, send text messages, and more. The platform is popular among 2 billion active users and friends and family who live in different areas with the focus to stay in touch.
Why did people block others on WhatsApp?
The main reason for people to block each other is because they temporarily doesn’t want to be in touch and not want to enter into useless exchanges.
How to find out if you are blocked on WhatsApp 2021
The following tips will show you that you are blocked or someone blocked you on WhatsApp.
Check out the contact’s Online or Last Seen
This trick will tell you that, you have been blocked on WhatsApp. And if contact blocked you, you can no longer see a contact’s last seen or online in the chat window. If a contact is online, they have WhatsApp open in the foreground on their device and are connected to the Internet.
Look for Updates to the Contact’s Profile Photo.
Once you have been blocked, you will no longer be able to see the profile picture of the person. You will not see updates to a contact’s profile photo. You will see a blank image on his/her profile and you can’t see his/her image.
Send a message to the Contact and look for checkmarks
Usually, when you send a message to someone on WhatsApp, two checkmarks will be shown when a contact has received and seen your message. But, if you are unfortunately blocked with the contact, you will only see one checkmark to show that the message was sent, and not two to show it was read.
Try to Call the Contact on WhatsApp
If you are blocked by someone, for any calls you attempt to place will not go through. If you see all of the indicators above for a contact, this could mean that the user is no longer in touch with you.