Life StylePolitics

Ilani ya Chama cha Mapinduzi (CCM) 2020-2025

The Chama cha Mapinduzi (CCM) Party was formed in 1977 after the union of the Tanganyika African National Union (TANU) of Tanganyika, and the Afro-Shiraz of Zanzibar.

CCM is the ruling party in Tanzania and the longest ruling party in Africa. Since the restoration of multi-party politics in Tanzania, CCM has continued to be popular and has won all five major elections in 1995, 2000, 2005, 2010 and 2015.

In the 2015 elections, CCM won 186 out of 239 parliamentary seats and thus maintained control of the national assembly.

For many years CCM was pursuing the politics of Socialism and Independence. This ideology was given policy power in 1967 when the Arusha Declaration was promulgated.

As a result of the Declaration the economy was placed in public hands. The ideology also emphasized the importance of living together, especially in Ujamaa villages.

The leaders who held the CCM chairmanship for the years they led if in brackets, are; Julius Nyerere (1977 – 1990)Ali Hassan Mwinyi (1990 – 1996)Benjamin Mkapa (1996 – 2006)Jakaya Kikwete (2006 – 2016)John Pombe Magufuli (2016 to date)

The following is the manifesto of the CCM party for the year 2020-2025

| Ifuatayo ni ilani ya chama cha mapinduzi ccm kwa mwaka 2020-2025
Ilani ya ccm 2020 hadi 2025 pdf | katiba ya ccm 2019 pdf download | katiba ya ccm 2020 | utekelezaji wa ilani ya ccm 2015 | ratiba ya uchaguzi ccm 2020 | ilani ya ccm 2010 pdf  | kanuni za uchaguzi ccm 2020 | kanuni za uchaguzi ccm 2020 pdf


You May Also Like


I am a founder of, with a focus on covering important tech information and Tanzania Updates. Email:


  1. Hello 🙂 Your post is very brilliant and fascinated, I like the idea and conception. I retargeting main address for all friends… 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button