NECTA Grading System 2021

NECTA Grading System 2021 | The Examinations Council of Tanzania has made improvements to the system of awarding National Examination and Examination results at the secondary education level.

Those improvements are based on the views of education stakeholders to the Government on the need to have the best performance standards and grades in the overall Mark System (Division).

NECTA Grading System 2021

Processing of Form Two Test and Form Four and Six Examination results will take into account mark scores. Also will consider achievement grades and usage patterns of the sustainable score (CA) as follows:

A. Score Rates

Form Two and Form Four

NECTA Grading System 2021

Form Six

NECTA Grading System 2021

B. Division Categories

The achievement grades will be in the Total Point Grading System or Division. Candidate who did at least 7 subjects for Form Two and Four and at least three specific subjects (combination) for Form Six will be awarded. The award will be Division I, II, III or IV as follows;

O Level Divisions | Form Two and Form Four


A Level Divisions | Form Two and Form Four


C. The Use of Continuous Assessment (CA).

The ratio between Continuous Assessment (CA) and Final Exams (FE) will be 30:70. Analysis of the contribution of 30 CA marks for Form Four and
Six will be as follows:

O Level CA Contributions


A Level CA Contributions

A Level CA Contributions NECTA

Leave your thoughts

About Electrotza

The site is about Tanzania latest jobs, tech info, tutorials and tips, as well as all important updates in Tanzania about education, entertainments and others

Contact Us

Electrotza Media.
Tanga & Dar es Salaam, Tanzania